THIS IS US

We are Tini, 28 and Sissy, 30. We’ve been dating for two years now and we are incredibly happy together. Just happy people! 

Searching for a new adventure and being totally done with the big city Berlin and our jobs, we decided that’s it’s time to get the fuck outta here and start the journey of a lifetime. Thus, in March 2018 we brought our yet most beautiful project “Move And Wander” to life.

Having the words “Move and Wander” in mind, we are eager to travel, wander totally open and free through the world ​and through life. We want to stay active, we want to discover new places and new forms of life, different people, different cultures, we want to do sports, wherever and whenever, we want to eat good food, different food, and we just want to be free – the main point being happy, crazy and free – that’s  our way of life and our pursuit of happiness.

2019 / 2020, we plan on ungoing a six-month long Work-and-Travel stay in New Zealand. After that we still don’t want to go back home. From there we plan on going to Alaska (with a little gorgeous detour via Fiji, Hong Kong and Canada) to face the start of the 48.000km-long Pan Americana. The Pan Americana is the world’s longest street, extending across the whole north-south expansion of the American continent. To be honest: We’re not quite sure yet, whether we are brave enough to drive the whole road – from Alaska to Argentina, by car, better said, on our own.  Maybe we’ll skip some countries, maybe we’ll buy or rent a car, maybe we’ll take a bus or fly. We surely want to reach the goal of our dreams, Ushuaia in Argentina – Tierra del Fuego, El fin de Mundo or in English, the end of the world! Stay tuned on how we’ll make our way to the end of the world. We are sure – the journey is its own reward and the true destination! We cannot wait to start this incredible trip!

schreibuns.PNG

TINI 

28 years old, a real Berliner

German, English

y un poco poco poco Espanol 

Sports Professional 

Professional basket-baller 

Tennis (Wanna Be Wimbledon) and Running (Marathon)

     As Mom used to say:

"Some can read, some can write. My daughter is good at sports." 

Beer, vodka Schwarze Dose, Berliner Luft, sparkling wine on ice... everything with a little alcoholic content 

Pasta Arrabiata,  stew, stuffed pepper

Hobbies:

Netflix addict, movies and sleeping

I love cleaning and I especially love to annoy the h*ll outta my girlfriend.

The view of mountains and lakes makes me cry.

SISSY

TINI

Hi, my name is Sissy, I am 30 years old and an only child. Nope, that’s not a freaking Nickname, my parents actually and officially applied for that. Originally I am from Bielefeld, Germany – and yes, that city does exist indeed (in German there is a funny all-known tale or rather a conspiracy, which says that Bielefeld does not exist – funny, right? Well, those Germans…). I have a pretty cool Patch-Work Family which harmonizes (or hOrmonizes) quiet well. My mantra: The main point is to be happy, a little mad and free. I moved out of my parents place when I was 19, worked as an AuPair in New Jersey for about a year, and studied Psychology in the Netherlands for about four years to become a mind-blowing Profiler one day (love to watch Criminal minds and the like). Well – that didn’t work out as planned. I have been living in Berlin for the past 5 years and work as  coach for communication. I’ve been dating the woman of my dreams for the past two years now and with her I am going to go on this amazing great trip. I am crazy in love – with her and with the world. My Dad always calls me Fievel, like the mouse from the move An American Tale. Probably because travelling and living in different places is the greatest of all feelings in the world. Today, I am 30 years old and am still waiting for my letter from Hogwarts. When I was 14 years old, me and my best friend wrote a 200-pages long sequel to Harry Potter with us two as the main characters. I attended my first concert when I was 20, have never been to a festival, have been playing tennis since I was 11 and I call myself a slow but very ambitious and mainly stubborn triple marathoner. In March 2019, I am going to run the Mountain to Surf Marathon in New Zealand. I cannot live without paper and pen. I love to write and I am currently writing my first book, not knowing when it will be published or whether it will be a success. I would never buy an e-reader, books are so much cooler. When I grow up, I want to own a huge shelf full of books. I love photography. To record memories, to capture moments, to make realties and ideals never end – whether it’s with my iPhone or with my beloved Olympus OM-D E-M10 mark iii, I love to look right through the lens. I ski since I was 3 years old, I can’t really surf (not yet though), yet I am really good at drinking wine. I do not really have a favorite kind of music, I just listen to everything – everything that’s good. I grew up with Bernese Mountain Dogs and I used to have a rabbit called Petry (yes the one from A Land Before Time). Right now I can barely keep my cactuses alive. I have about 10 tattoos, but you can’t really see them at first sight. When I was 8 years old I did ballet and the instructor told my parents that I should rather engage in some sport including balls. I once had E-guitar lessons – for about 3 months; the teacher was the only person who has ever called my musical. I love to sing and I am really sure that I am an outstanding talent yet to be discovered. My biggest travel destination is Africa. I have no favorite food, no favorite music group or singer, no favorite color. My favorite brand is Nike. I kind of love everything and everything a little bit, there is nothing I really hate and I love a life as colorful as a bag of Skittles – or M&M’s, oh I love the plain ones, the ones without nuts and nothing special in it. I love Haribo Smurfs. I am allergic to Walnuts, horses and cats. I love Sushi, eggs, cheese and tarte flambée. I also love Pizza and Pasta. I have never understood the hype for cake. I tried to be vegan for about 4 weeks. Nope – that’s not me. I have never been to Asia or Afrika, never to New Zealand or Australia (at least not yet). I have seen quiet a lot within the United States and within Europe. I am really bad at making decisions. I quit my job for this trip and I have never been more convinces of a decision.

By the way, did you know? The bumblebee ways 4.8g. It has a wing surface of 1.45cm² with a dihedral angle of 6°. Per the all known laws of aerodynamic, the bumblebee must not fly. But she doesn’t know that and does it nevertheless.

Hi, I am Tini, a real Berliner – one of the few left in this city. My real name is Kristin – with K. It’s actually a nordic male name. My second name is Julia, actually it’s my first. Hi, my name is Julia Kristin, but everybody calls me Tini. Actually, there’s nothing much to know about me. My mantra: Everything, everything – but please, not mainstream, not normal. When I was 7 years old, I had to choose between basketball, kick boxing and track and field. The men and women who looked like they were able to fly, made it easy for me to choose. I wanted to fly as well. So, I started playing Basketball. It was soon quiet clear that I have an innate talent for any kind of sport. My Mom always used to say: „Some can read, some can write, my daughter is great in sports.“. That continued throughout my life and when I turned 12 and watched the movie „Jerry McQuire“ I knew right away: I am gonna be a big sports agent one day. Well, that didn’t work out just yet, but there’s still time to make that dream come true (for job offers, please email me now). Even though it didn’t work out with me being a sports agent just yet, I did work in a ski hut for about 3 months and, yep right there, I did kiss the town’s mayor. Anyways: I went to university in Berlin to study sports management, which was great for humans like me (love to move, terrible in writing and spelling and a total idiot when it comes to technology). Here I could do anything – anything and everything from acrobatic to ultimate frisbee. Yes, I am a professional when it comes to sports. Mainly in basketball – second Bundesliga, you know. I also won the german championships in basketball, Berlin championship in basketball, handball and soccer and the State Championship in discus, shot put, track and fiel, softball and basketball back in the days when I used to live in the USA. I am also a certifed coach for aqua fitness and nordic walking... just to name a few. And as already mentioned, when I was 16 I went on a student exchange in Georgia and was, once I got back to Germany, one of the cool kids who could not remember certain words of their native language while also having gained 15 kilo. Besides wishes such as travelling around the world, running a marathon and skydiving (wishes that I already made come true), I wish for the following: To get to the first base camp of the mount everest, to do brupees on an ice floe, to walk the Camino de Santiago (just as Hape did) and to play a Tennis Tournament in the Above 50 Nationalteam in Wimbleton. My das always says „I only take water with medicine.“ – I try to stick to that. I love my friends (greetings go out there to Ireti and Lara), my big brother, my little stinky nephews and above all, Daddy Cool. My goal in life is to walk open and honest through the world, to soak up all there is, not to miss out on anything, to honor my Mom in anything there is.

All in all, I am ready for every adventure out there, to see the world with and through the eyes of my Bella. Everything, everything, but please no math.  

SISSY 

30 years old, from Bielefeld

living in Berlin

German, English, Dutch y un poco Espanol

 

Psychology, Tennis, Running, Marathons, Fitness

Red Wine & Skinny Bitch & Berliner Luft

Sushi, Eggs, Cheese, Haribo Smurfs

Writing, being creative, photography

Music - always and everywhere

 

Love for the mountains, the forrest and the open ocean. A house by the lakeside would be a dream come true. 

 

Mantra: The main point is to be happy, a little mad and free. 

 

WHERE TO FIND US

SHORTCUTS

2019 - 2020

New Zealand

Australia

Thailand 

China

USA

Alaska
Canada

Guatemala 

Mexico 

Peru 

Bolivia

Chile

Argentinia 

Uruguay

DAS SIND WIR

Wir sind Tini, 29 und Sissy, 30. Wir sind seit bald 3 Jahren ein Paar.

Ein verdammt glückliches sogar. Happy People eben.

Auf der Suche  nach einem neuen Abenteuer und mit der Schnauze voll von der Großstadt Berlin und unseren Bürojobs, haben wir uns dazu entschieden, dass es Zeit wird, unseren Alltag zu verlassen und die Reise unseres Lebens anzutreten. So haben wir im März 2018 unser wohl bisher schönstes Projekt Move and Wander ins Leben gerufen. 

Nach dem Motto "Move & Wander", wollen wir reisen, frei durch die Welt und das Leben wandern, dabei aktiv bleiben, neue Welten entdecken, Menschen und Kulturen kennen lernen, Sport treiben, wo auch immer es geht, gut essen und einfach mal frei sein. Hauptsache glücklich, verrückt und frei - das ist unser Weg und unser Streben nach dem Glück.

Seit dem 03.Januar 2019 sind wir unterwegs. Zunächst haben wir einen 6-monatigen Work & Travel Aufenthalt in Neuseeland gemacht und dort in unserem wundervollen Nissan Homy Caravan "Georgie" gelebt. Als in Neuseeland der Winter einkehrte waren wir für drei Wochen in Thailand und sind dann mit einem kurzen Layover in Hongkong nach Seattle geflogen. Hier begann dann am 10.07.2019 unser großer Trip durch Amerika. Mit der Panamerikana im Rücken, wollen wir so viele Länder wie möglich, durch die diese Straße verläuft, entdecken. So ging es für uns also von Seattle durch Kanada auf zu unserem Traumziel Alaska. Von hier soll es jetzt weiter gehen - quer durch die USA bis New York, dann über Guatemala und Belize nach Mexico, dann Mittelamerika und Südamerika, um dann irgendwann, irgendwie, mit dem Auto, Flugzeug, Bus oder Schiff, final Ushuaia, Feuerland, das Ende der Welt zu erreichen. Der Weg ist das Ziel und dieses Abenteuer das größte der Gefühle bis es dann irgendwann Anfang 2020 nach Hause geht.

schreibuns.PNG

28 Jahre, eine echte Berlinerin

Deutsch, Englisch

y un poco poco poco Espanol 

Sportprofi

Profi-Basketballerin

Tennis (Wanna Be Wimbledon) und Laufen (Marathon) 

     Wie Mama sagte:

"Einige können lesen, andere können schreiben. Meine Tochter ist gut in Sport." 

Bier, Vodka Schwarze Dose, Berliner Luft, Sekt auf Eis... alles mit Umdrehungen

Pasta Arrabiata,  Eintopf und gefüllte Paprika

Hobbies:

Netflix und Serienjunkie und Filme und Schlafen 

Ich putze gerne und mobbe gerne meine Freundin.

Berge und Seen bringen mich zum weinen.

SISSY

TINI

Hallo, mein Name ist Sissy, 30 Jahre und Einzelkind. Nein, Sissy ist kein Spitzname, das haben meine Eltern tatsächlich und hoch offiziell so beantragt. Ich komme ursprünglich aus Bielefeld und ja, die Stadt gibt es wirklich. Ich habe eine extrem coole Patch-Work Familie, in der alle ziemlich hormonisch und manchmal auch harmonisch zusammen leben. Mein Motto. Hauptsache glücklich, verrückt und frei. Mit 19 bin ich von zuhause ausgezogen, habe ein Jahr als AuPair in New Jersey gelebt und habe dann 4 Jahre Psychologie in Holland studiert, um irgendwann mal 'nen krasser Profiler zu werden. Daraus ist leider nichts geworden. Seit 5 Jahren lebe ich bereits in Berlin und bin verrückterweise Trainer für Kommunikation. Seit 2 Jahren bin ich mit meiner Traumfrau zusammen, mit der ich jetzt die geilste Reise meines Lebens antreten werde. Ich bin extrem verliebt - in sie und die Welt. Mein Papa nennt mich seit einigen Jahren nur noch Feivel, weil für mich das Reisen und an verschiedenen Orten leben das größte der Gefühle ist. Mittlerweile bin ich 30 Jahre alt und ich warte noch immer darauf, dass mir eine Eule meinen Brief mit der Zulassung für Hogwarts bringt. Eine 200-seitige Fortsetzung, mit meiner besten Freundin und mir in den Hauptrollen, habe ich bereits mit 14 verfasst. Ich war mit 20 zum ersten mal auf einem Konzert, war noch nie auf einem Festival, spiele Tennis seitdem ich 11 Jahre alt bin und nenne mich seit ein paar Jahren zwar langsame aber höchst ambitionierte und vorallem dickköpfige Marathonläuferin. Im März 2019 will ich den Mountain to Surf Marathon in Neuseeland laufen. Ohne Stift und Papier kann ich nicht leben. Ich liebe es zu schreiben und schreibe gerade an meinem ersten Buch. Wann es raus kommt und ob es ein Erfolg wird, weiß ich nicht. Vor zwei Jahren hat mir mein Papa einen Kindheitswunsch erfüllt und mir meine erste Schreibmaschine geschenkt. Ich würde mir niemals einen E-Reader anschaffen, Bücher sind einfach so viel cooler. Ich will später, wenn ich groß bin, mal ein richtig großes Bücherregal besitzen. Ich liebe die Photographie. Erinnerungen festhalten, Momente einfangen, Realitäten und Idealismen unendlich machen - ob mit iPhone oder meiner geliebten Olympus OM-D E-M10 mark iii, ich liebe den Blick durch die Linse.  Ich fahre Ski seitdem ich 3 Jahre alt bin, Surfen kann ich leider (noch) gar nicht so gut, Wein trinken liegt mir allerdings extrem gut., das habe ich glaube ich von meiner Mama gelernt. Ich habe absolut keine Lieblingsmusikrichtung, ich höre einfach alles. Ich bin mit Bernersennenhunden aufgewachsen und hatte ein Kaninchen namens Petry (ja genau, wie der Flugzsaurier aus Ein Land vor unserer Zeit). Aktuell überleben bei mir aber nur die Kakteen. Ich habe aktuell so circa 10 Tattoos, die fallen aber nur auf den zweiten Blick auf. Beim Ballett Unterricht wurde meinen Eltern damals empfohlen, mich doch lieber eine Ballsportart ausüben zu lassen. Ich hatte mal drei Monate lang E-Gitarren Unterricht; der Lehrer war wohl der  einzige Mensch, der je behauptet hat, dass ich musikalisch sei. Ich liebe singen und glaube selber, dass ich ein echtes Ausnahmetalent sei. Mein größter Reisewunsch ist übrigens Afrika. Ich habe kein Lieblingsessen, keine  Liebelingsband, keine Liebslingsfarbe. Meine Lieblingsmarke ist defintiv Nike. Ich mag irgendwie von allem etwas, kann nichts nicht leiden und steh auf ein Leben, das so bunt ist wie eine Packung M&Ms - da steh ich übrigens am meisten auf die ganz normen, ohne Nuss und ohne alles. Und ich steh auf Haribo Schlümpfe und Englisches Weingummi (vorallem auf die schwarzen). Ich hab übrigens Allergien gegen Walnüsse, Pferde und Katzen. Ich steh auf Sushi, Eier, Käse und Flammkuchen. Pizza und Pasta liebe ich auch. Achso und den Hype auf Kuchen hab ich noch nie verstanden. Ich war mal 4 Wochen vegan. Das war nix für mich. Ich würde gerne fliegen können. Unsichtbar sein wär manchmal auch ganz cool. Ich war noch nie in Asien oder Afrika, noch nie in Neuseeland oder Australien (noch nicht zumindest). In der USA hab ich schon einiges gesehen, in Europa auch. Ich bin extrem schlecht im Entscheidungen treffen. Ich habe meinen Job gekündigt für diese Reise und war noch nie überzeugter von einer Entscheidung

Übrigens: Die Hummel wiegt 4.8 Gramm. Sie hat eine Flügelfläche von 1.45cm² bei einem Flächenwinkel von 6°. Nach dem bekannten Gesetzt der Aerodynamik kann die Hummel nicht fliegen. Doch sie weiß das nicht und tut es trotzdem. 

Hallo ich bin Tini, eine echte Berlinerin, eine der letzten unserer Gattung.. Eigentlich heiße ich Kristin - mit K. Das ist eigentlich ein nordischer Männername. Mein Zweitname ist Julia, eigentlich ist es mein Erstname. Hallo, ich heiße, Julia Kristin, aber alle nennen mich Tini. Eigentlich gibt es über mich gar nicht so viel zu erzählen. Mein Lebensmotto: Alles, alles. Hauptsache nicht normal! Mit 7 Jahren stand ich vor der Entscheidung Basketball, Kickboxen oder Leichtathletik. Die Frauen und Männer, die augenscheinlich fliegen können, haben mich dann überzeugt. Ich wollte auch fliegen können. Also begann ich Basketball zu spielen. Es stellte sich heraus, dass ich in jeglicher Sportart sehr geschickt war. Meine Mama pflegte immer zu sagen: "Einige können lesen, andere können schreiben, meine Tochter ist gut in Sport." Das zog sich so durch meinen Lebenslauf und als ich mit meinen zarten 12 Jahren den Film "Jerry McQuire" gesehen habe, war klar: Ich werde Sportagentin. Daraus wurde leider bisher noch nichts, aber was nicht ist, kann ja noch werden (bitte senden sie ihre Jobangebote JETZT). Zwar hat es zur Sportagentin nicht gereicht - dafür habe ich aber drei Monate auf einer Skihütte in Österreich gekellnert und dort sogar mit dem Bürgermeister geknutscht (@Julia Leischik: Bitte melde dich!). Jedenfalls: Die Universität Potsdam und der Studiengang Sportmanagement boten dann Menschen wie mir (Bewegungsjunkies, Legastheniker und wenig technisch versiert) ein Auffangbecken.  Hier konnte ich einfach alles machen - von Akrobatik bis Ultimate Frisbee. Ja ich bin tatsächlich Profi Sportler. Hauptsächlich im Basketball, zweite Bundesliga und so. Zudem bin ich Deutscher Meister im Basketball, State Champion im Diskus, Kugelstoßen, Track&Field, Softball und Basketball. Berliner Meister im Basketball, Handball und Fußball, Aqua Fitness Trainerin und Nordig-Walking Trainerin. Um nur einige zu nennen. Ja, ich war mit 16 auch in Amerika und war auch eines der Cool Kids, die nach 10 Monaten Schüleraustausch, die deutsche Sprache verlernt hatten und mit 15 Kilo zu viel auf den Hüften und im Koffer, die Eltern schockierten. Neben Wünschen wie, um die Welt fliegen, einen Marathon laufen, und einen Fallschirmsprung machen, die ich mir bereits erfüllen durfte, stehen folgende Wünsche noch auf der Liste: Ins erste Basislager des Mount Everest zu gelangen, Burpees auf einer Eisscholle machen, den Jakobs Weg zu gehen (ganz wie Hape) und in der Ü50 Nationalmannschaft auf Wimbledon Rasen Tennis zu spielen (ganz genau weiß ich nicht, ob Wimbledon Rasen ist und ob es eine Ü50 Mannschaft gibt, aber das werde ich nachher mal bei Google nachschauen... - Tipp von der Freundin). Papa sagt immer, "Wasser nehme ich nur mit Tabletten" - daran versuche ich mir ein Beispiel zu nehmen. Ich liebe meine Freunde (liebe Grüße an Ireti und Lara an dieser Stelle), meinen großen Bruder und meine vier stinkenden Neffen und vor allen vorweg Daddy Cool! Mein Ziel, offen und ehrlich durch die Welt zu gehen, alles aufzusaugen, bloß nichts verpassen, meiner Mama alle Ehre machen, und alles mitnehmen was geht. Um das abzuschließen: Ich bin für jeden Spaß zu haben und ein geselliger Zeitgenosse. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, die Welt mit und durch die Augen meiner Bella zu sehen. Alles alles, nur nicht Mathe.

30 Jahre, aus Bielefeld

wohnhaft in Berlin

Deutsch, Englisch, Niederländsich

y un poco Espanol

 

Psychologie, Tennis, Laufen, Marathone, Fitness, Ski  

Rotwein & Skinny Bitch & Berliner Luft

Sushi, Eier mit Tomatenmark, Käse und Flammkuchen, Haribo Schlümpfe

Schreiben, Kreativität, Photography

Musik - immer und überall

 

Liebe für die Berge, den Wald und das offene Meer. Ein Haus am See das wäre mein Traum 

 

Lebensmotto: Hauptsache glücklich, verrückt und frei.

 

WO WIR GERADE SIND

SHORTCUTS

2019 - 2020

NEW ZEALAND

AUSTRALIA

THAILAND

CHINA

CANADA

ALASKA

USA

GUATEMALA

MEXICO 

PERU

BOLIVIA

CHILE

ARGENTINIA

URUGUAY